Reincarnation and Christianity

I am a Spiritualist however I grew up in a strict Roman Catholic background, uniforms and schooling included. The structure and discipline I learned from my experience will stick with me for life. As I grew older I began asking why things were done a certain way and why other things just got thrown out. I am also very concerned for where the direction of Christianity as a whole is headed. It seems this day in age you cannot even combine a Catholic and a protestant in the same room without some kind of heated debate. The ironic part is both parties believe in Jesus. Church has also became an entertainment show or a vanity parade. Not all places are this way I have been to a few that are not however this new style is becoming popular in even the stricter places. I understand people have to do what they have to do to gain attendance. It does not help you get your message across when Pastor Joe down the road can hire on Newsboys to do a concert for the family for a donation. While all you are doing is preaching. That is another blog for later how religion is becoming the new Hollywood.

When I came to my family with the idea of reincarnation they did not know what to say. I do not see where believing in reincarnation as a Christian would be causing you to falter in your current religion. Why can’t your soul have different life times to learn until judgment day? People automatically assume that reincarnation leaves you open to not needing to worry about responsibility. Actions from other lifetimes do carry over into the current. If you die without having a big problem resolved or not learning the lesson you need to you will keep repeating until you get it. If you had a lot of wealth and you were greedy in your last life then you may be born into a third world country this life to experience extreme poverty. This allows the soul a variety of situations so that way it can grow.

If the soul becomes to tainted I believe it goes through a purifying process. This is where the soul experiences a burning feeling that is most likely described as hell. It hurts to kill anything including a part that is toxic. Picture it as getting the flu. It hurts a lot and burns a lot to get the bacteria out of you. But if you don’t the bacteria will win.

I believe reincarnation and the hell theory work this way. However these are just my opinions.

When a Christian tells me that heaven, hell, and purgatory are it I tell them how can you put limits on your Creator? I do not live my life as if there is not a hell or a heaven. As I stated I believe in consequences. Hell really could be a burning pit of energy that we do not understand yet. Heaven could be a pure state of energy that we still do not understand yet. As I said to say something is impossible or that you are wrong and I am right really puts limits on who you believe in.

 

 

2 responses to “Reincarnation and Christianity

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

  2. Pingback: Reincarnation and Christianity | Everything and Nothing

Leave a Reply

